Waiting Room is enabled by default - if you want users to skip the waiting room and join the meeting directly - enable this option.
Please keep in mind anyone with the meeting link will be able to join without you allowing them into the meeting.
Allow users to join meetin before host start/joins the meeting. Only for scheduled or recurring meetings. If the waiting room is enabled, this setting will not work.